ima-aa
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 2:37 pm

Problem with archived prerequisites

Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:53 pm

Hello,

i've Setup Project with different prerequirements. Till now the files are located in seperate directories - but i would like to Archive them and add them to the Setup.

On the page of every prerequisite i have checked the Archive with lzma Option. In media i have choosen single exe with lzma compression.

The Setup builds fine.

But when i exceute the Setup the prerequisites Dialogs appear (like it should - 1 prerequisite is missing on my pc). When i click on next i'll receive the following error message:

---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
There is not enough space in folder:\\?\Redistributables\Visual J# x64\

Please free some space and press Retry or press Cancel to abort the installation.
---------------------------
Retry Cancel
---------------------------

I forgot some Setting?


im using 64bit Windows 8.1 - mixed mode Setup with ai 12

im looking Forward for your help.

thanks
Andreas

Daniel
Posts: 8187
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Problem with archived prerequisites

Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:56 am

Hello Andreas,

Please send us the .AIP (project file) and a verbose log of the installation to support at advancedinstaller dot com so we can investigate them.

Can you please make sure there is enough free space in the prerequisite extraction folder (in the path mentioned by the error)? Also, can you replicate the behavior on multiple machines?

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Daniel
Posts: 8187
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Problem with archived prerequisites

Mon May 04, 2015 1:23 pm

Hello Andreas,

It seems that your project contains an invalid prerequisites extraction folder. All prerequisites are downloaded/extracted at install time in the path specified in "Prerequisites page -> Packages tree node -> Download/extraction folder" field. It seems the above field is wrongly set in your project (it contains an invalid path).

Can you please set the "Download/extraction folder" field to a path like this:

Code: Select all

[AppDataFolder][|Manufacturer]\[|ProductName]\prerequisites
rebuild your project and, then test again the scenario?

Let us know if this helped.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

ima-aa
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Problem with archived prerequisites

Mon May 04, 2015 1:38 pm

thanks - it worked.

maybe it was some leftover from a previous upgrade.

Greetings
Andreas

Daniel
Posts: 8187
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Problem with archived prerequisites

Tue May 05, 2015 8:35 am

You're welcome. I'm glad you got everything working.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Return to “Common Problems”

 

 

cron