problem pinnacle studio 21

Having trouble running Advanced Installer? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.
Post Reply
ricky89
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:51 pm

problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by ricky89 » Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:01 pm

Hi!!
I have a problem on pinnacle studio 21 software.
Video editing software at http://www.pinnaclesys.com.
When I click on the MSI setup (windows application) I get an information message.
The message is:
  Message this installation can not run by directly launching the MSI package. You must run web installer.
Your product can bypass this type of message? I have to create an EXE setup?.
I like to use this software that I downloaded from you for 30 days.
How can I fix it?
Is there a solution?
Thanks for your feedback.

Tecnico17
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:38 am

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Tecnico17 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:40 am

Before installation, copy Pinnacle folder into the following path:

C:\ProgramData

ricky89
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:51 pm

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by ricky89 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:21 pm

Tecnico17 wrote:Before installation, copy Pinnacle folder into the following path:

C:\ProgramData
I have to copy the MSI setup to the folder
App data ?.
Through your advanced installer software you can do it.

Tecnico17
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:38 am

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Tecnico17 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:46 pm

Keep all the installation folder in the ProgramData Folder (it is probably hidden) and out of the installation folder but in the ProgramData Folder, place the small Folder you will find attached to this message. Here you have the complete installation folder
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8WQMa ... VKeXM/view
Good Luck
Remember to turn off Internet
Attachments
ProgramData.jpg
ProgramData.jpg (54.55 KiB) Viewed 42897 times
Pinnacle.zip
(20.95 KiB) Downloaded 2851 times

ricky89
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:51 pm

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by ricky89 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:27 am

Tecnico17 wrote:Keep all the installation folder in the ProgramData Folder (it is probably hidden) and out of the installation folder but in the ProgramData Folder, place the small Folder you will find attached to this message. Here you have the complete installation folder
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8WQMa ... VKeXM/view
Good Luck
Remember to turn off Internet
Thanks, it's very kind of you.
One question I downloaded from this site is the Advanced installer trial version 30 days.
Can you do this job or not? To install pinnacle studio 21?
Then what types of files are pp2, pfix, pu2, pf2, pi2? And more
What do they need and where and when they will serve and how do they create them?
These files are only suitable for pinnacle studio or other programs to install over the web.
Let me clarify this problem
thanks for everything.

ricky89
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:51 pm

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by ricky89 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:16 am

Tecnico17 wrote:Keep all the installation folder in the ProgramData Folder (it is probably hidden) and out of the installation folder but in the ProgramData Folder, place the small Folder you will find attached to this message. Here you have the complete installation folder
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8WQMa ... VKeXM/view
Good Luck
Remember to turn off Internet
Hi!

I managed to install pinnacle studio 21 ultimate.
Now there is another problem to install into content.
When I click on the application I get a message info:
To continue installation you need to purchase "Pinnacle Studio & Content Plus" assembly.
Do you want to purchase it ?.
When I click on the application you open the Internet.
How do I bypass and then install these content ?.
Inside the content folder there are 4 bin files but do not open them using power iso as software and tell me the file does not recognize it or is not supported.
Thank you.

Daniel
Posts: 8142
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Daniel » Fri Sep 01, 2017 1:48 pm

Hello and welcome to our forums,

Thank you for giving a trial to Advanced Installer.

Our setup packaging tool can be used to create a new setup package or edit an existing one. However, in both cases you should know the settings you want to implement into your setup package. We can help you on how to implement certain setup feature, but we cannot help you on what settings you need to add for your setup package. Unfortunately we are not familiar with the pinnacle software app so we don't know what files and settings your setup package should include.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Lakerfanalways
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:57 am

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Lakerfanalways » Tue Sep 05, 2017 3:00 am

Im having the same exact issue. I extracted the ENTIRE folder to C:/ProgramData and I still get the message when I click on Pinnacle.MSI about how I need the web installer not sure what Im doing wrong I have windows 10

sotosj@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:36 am

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by sotosj@gmail.com » Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:42 am

I have the same problem, tried everything with no luck.

Tecnico17 can you help please! :(

Thanks.

electropunk
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:21 pm

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by electropunk » Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:33 pm

Hello everyone. Hope you are fine. I have a little problem with installing Pinnacle studio 21. While installing, the installer says " could not find CUH.exe" and the installation is over but Pinnacle has not been installed. What should i do? Thank you.

Hove
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2020 1:47 am

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Hove » Sat Oct 03, 2020 1:50 am

I can't get passed " this installation cannot run by directly launch the MSI package. you must run web installer." on Windows 10. Did anyone resolve this and how? I've created the Pinnacle folder in ProgramData and copied installation files there, but without any success.

Daniel
Posts: 8142
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: problem pinnacle studio 21

Post by Daniel » Tue Oct 06, 2020 4:28 am

Hi,

The solution to this error is to launch the EXE setup package built for this setup project. When you build an EXE setup package type you cannot run the MSI installation database outside of the EXE setup package.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Post Reply