In one of my installer, I have added a popup dialog requesting from the user if he wants to delete certain configuration during uninstallation.
If the user selects "Yes", the installer should delete everything. And this works fine.
However, if the user selects "No", a folder in the installation dir should not be deleted.
In the test project that is attached here, the "Pacakges" folder should not be deleted. But after uninstallation, the a new "Pacakges" folder is created inside the installation directory and the original "Packages" folder goes inside it.
- When installed: C:\Program Files (x86)\TestCompany\FolderTest\Packages\1.0
- After unstallation: C:\Program Files (x86)\TestCompany\FolderTest\Packages\Packages\1.0