shetty_rohan
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:28 am
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact: Website

ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

Hi,
I have implemented a new dialog("New Dialog in Sequence") which is shown just before the ExitDialog, which works fine in a standard installation.

I would need some help in fine tuning this
1) I would need the same dialog to appear in Modify
I tried to move this(using shift and mouse), I guess we can not move this because this was created using "New Dialog in Sequence".
Any idea, how to move this?
2) I would need this to be display only in Repair(i.e in modify).
I could not change this setting because "show only if.." context menu is disabled.
Any idea?
3) I would also need this dialog to appear in other projects.
I could not export it because "Move to Repository" is disabled.
Any idea?
Eusebiu
Posts: 4931
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

Hi,

In order to achieve what you want you must follow the next steps:
- go in the Dialog page and create a "New Dialog in Sequence" above the "ExitDialog"
- right click on the dialog you created and create a new dialog (not in sequence)
- right click on the last created dialog and add it to Repository (try twice if it does not work from the first time). The dialog must be moved to repository at this step because you won't be able to do it later.
- delete the dialog you created first
- select the "Back" button of the remained dialog and from the "Properties" panel set "Enabled" to "False"
- select the "Next" button and in the "Published Events" tab create a new "Close the current dialog" event
- check the "Show entire condition" checkbox and change it to AI_MAINT
- go in the Table Editor page
- select "InstallUISequence" from the "Tables" panel
- find the name of the dialog you created and set the following conditions for it:

Code: Select all

AI_INSTALL OR AI_MAINT
The dialog will appear in maintenance mode (Modify, Repair and Uninstall)

Code: Select all

AI_INSTALL OR (AI_MAINT AND InstallMode = "Change")
The dialog will appear only in Modify

Code: Select all

AI_INSTALL OR (AI_MAINT AND InstallMode = "Repair")
The dialog will appear only in Repair

Let us know if this helped.

Best regards,
Eusebiu
Eusebiu Aria - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube
shetty_rohan
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:28 am
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact: Website

Re: ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

Thank you Eusebiu.
In the mean time, I changed this dialog from "New Dialog in Sequence" to "New dialog". Everything works fine except "I can not place this just before the ExtDialog". This is fine with me.
Eusebiu
Posts: 4931
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

You're welcome.

You can place it before the ExitDialog by following the steps I described above.

Best regards,
Eusebiu
Eusebiu Aria - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube
shetty_rohan
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:28 am
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact: Website

Re: ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

Thank you, it works :)
Eusebiu
Posts: 4931
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: ConfigureApplication dialog in Install/Repair

You're welcome. Glad to help.

Best regards,
Eusebiu
Eusebiu Aria - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Return to “Building Installers”