rafizan46
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:45 pm
Contact: Website

Parse Error.. Please help :(

Wed Apr 12, 2017 3:57 pm

Hi.. I want open back my aip file.. And then i get Parse error in file: "C:\Users\myname\myproject\myproject.aip"at line: [0] column: [0] (code: <?xml...?>).

I also notice that my aip file size is 0 KB.. please help.. I spend a lot of time with this project.. Now i cant open it :(

Daniel
Posts: 8172
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Parse Error.. Please help :(

Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:23 pm

Hello,

This could happen if your file is of size 0 indeed, that means it's empty and is normal that AI cannot parse and interpret it. You can test this aspect by opening your .aip file in a plain text editor tool (e.g. Notepad) and check if the file is empty.

Can you reproduce this behaviour on a new project? If so, please send us the steps to reproduce this for further investigations.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

rafizan46
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:45 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Parse Error.. Please help :(

Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:07 pm

so I don't have chance restore it from last known good configuration back ? :(

Daniel
Posts: 8172
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Parse Error.. Please help :(

Fri Apr 14, 2017 6:48 am

Unfortunately not. The only chance will be to search for an old (backup) version of your AIP file if any exists.

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

jes
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:51 pm

Re: Parse Error.. Please help :(

Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:02 am

Hi,

I am getting this error. But my file size is not 0.

How to make it correct ?

Thanks,
jes.

Daniel
Posts: 8172
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:11 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Parse Error.. Please help :(

Fri Apr 09, 2021 9:14 am

Hi Jes,

Can you please send us the .aip (setup project) file to support at advancedinstaller dot com so we can investigate its settings?

All the best,
Daniel
Daniel Radu - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Return to “Building Installers”

 

 

cron