I have an installer project which consist of installations of 3 applications:
- 1 desktop wpf application
- 2 windows services which I am developing by my own as well
The services have a requirement to be installed for a specific user which I am creating by your "Users and Groups" feature when installing. I would like to keep the user when uninstalling and also do not do anything with it when upgrading. Is there any way to do so?
Other option is to help me with deleting the user completely from the system when uninstalling without reboot. Currently I am getting this effect after each new reinstallation under the C:\Users folder:
This happens because of some left NTUSER.DAT files which the deinstaller cannot clean up. For me an acceptable solution will be just not to touch the user when installed once. But if you are able to show me a way of removing the user on uninstall completely then it will be even better.