Desktop Bridge Setup Converter - Capture Profiles dialog

In this dialog you can create and configure the capture profiles that will be used during the detection of system changes made by the setup that needs to be converted.

A default capture profile is already defined. You cannot modify nor delete this profile. If you want to use other capture profiles you will have to manually create them.

Creating a new profile

Use the “New” context menu option or press the + key while the left pane is focused. All new capture profiles are created starting from the Default profile.

Duplicating a profile

Use the “Duplicate” context menu option or press the * key while an existing profile is selected. This option comes in handy when you want to create a profile very similar to an exiting one.

Setting a profile as active

Use the “Set as active” context menu option. The profile that is "active" (current) is the one that will be used during the system scan unless specified otherwise at the beginning of the installation capture.

Renaming a profile

Use the “Rename” context menu option or press the F2 key while a profile is selected.

Deleting a profile

Use the “Delete” context menu option or press the Delete key while a profile is selected.

Topics