bernieshweinstieger
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:07 pm

Setting CheckBox Based On Registry Value

Hello,

I'm having issues setting a checkbox to true or false depending on a registry value.
I've setup a registry search, and can confirm it's saying False
However I just can't get the logic correct below. What am I doing wrong!?

Thank you for your help
bernieshweinstieger
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:07 pm

Re: Setting CheckBox Based On Registry Value

Update: it seems i can't set the checkbox to be false regardless of any conditional statement.
Have simply tried setting the checkbox property = "" and it still remains ticked.
Sorin
Posts: 663
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 1:03 pm

Re: Setting CheckBox Based On Registry Value

Hello,

I would recommend the following method for implementing your scenario:

1. Go to "Search" page and create a new search in a registry location. Please pay attention on the "Search the 64-bit portion of the registry option". If the value is in a 64 bit location, this option should be enabled.
This search will retrieve the raw value of the registry entry in "RESULT_PROPERTY" property.

2. Go to "Dialogs" page and select the dialog containing the checkbox and create a new "Set installer property" Init Event configured in the following way:

Code: Select all

Property : CHECKBOX
Argument: Checkbox
Condition: RESULT_PROPERTY<>""
This condition will enable the checkbox if the registry value is not empty. If you need to enable the checkbox only if the registry value contains a certain string you could use :

Code: Select all

Condition: RESULT_PROPERTY="string"
Best regards,
Sorin
Sorin Stefan - Advanced Installer Team
Follow us: Twitter - Facebook - YouTube

Return to “Building Installers”