The dialogs defined here don't appear directly in any sequence and cannot be removed. They are used to handle special events.
Error Dialog (ErrorDlg)
This dialog is displayed when a non fatal error is detected.
User Exit Dialog (UserExit)
This dialog appears when the user cancels the installation process.
Fatal Error Dialog (FatalError)
This dialog is displayed when a critical error appears, preventing the installation process to continue.
Destination Browse Dialog (BrowseDlg)
This dialog appears when thebutton from "FolderDlg" is pressed, and enables the user to choose the installation folder. In this dialog a folder tree control list will appear, for easy usage.
Customize Dialog (CustomizeDlg)
This dialog is displayed when a "Custom" installation type is selected from the "SetupTypeDlg". It will enable the user to select what features to be installed.
Disk Space Requirements Dialog (DiskCostDlg)
This dialog displays information about: Disk size, available and required disk space needed by the selected features. The dialog appears by selecting thebutton from the "CustomizeDlg" dialog.
Cancel Dialog (CancelDlg)
This dialog will appear if the user presses thebutton in any dialog during the installation process. A dialog will spawn asking either to continue or cancel the installation procedure.
Files In Use Dialog (FilesInUse)
This dialog appears if a file usage conflict is detected. The list will display all the files that are being used by another application and which will be overwritten by the installation process. There are three possible options:
- Retry - After the applications that were using the files are closed, the using of this buttons will try to resume the installation process by executing the needed operations on the files.
- Ignore - Even if the files are being used, the installation procedure can continue. Selecting this button will ensure the installation continues, but skips the operations to be executed on the files.
- Exit - Selecting this options quits the installation procedure.
Files In Use Dialog (MsiRMFilesInUse)
This dialog appears if a file usage conflict is detected. The list will display all the files that are being used by another application and which will be overwritten by the installation process. In this dialog two options are available
- Automatically close applications and attempt to restart them after setup is complete
- Do not close applications (a reboot will be required)
Out of Disk Space Dialog (OutOfDiskDlg)
This dialog appears if the application requires more disk space than is available.
Out of Disk Space Dialog (OutOfRbDiskDlg)
This dialog appears if the application requires more disk space than is available. This dialog also presents the possibility to disable the "rollback" function of the installer.
Wait for Costing Dialog (WaitForCostingDlg)
This dialog is spawned if the user forces the installer to make an operation while it still tries to determinate the needed disk space.