Run Tab

Program Run settings

General

Run when

This option specifies the user status required by the program to run on the client machine. The following options are available:

  • When a user is logged on
  • When no user is logged on
  • Any user status

By default, the "When a user is logged on" option is selected.

User assignment

This option specifies how the program is assigned to users. The following options are available:

  • Only the first user who logs on runs the program
  • Every user who logs on runs the program

Run using administrator rights

This option specifies if the program requires administrative privileges to run on the client machine.

Allow the user to interact with the program

This option specifies whether the program requires interaction with the user to complete running. This option will be automatically disabled if the "When a user is logged on" option is not selected under "Run when" field.

Use the Client Software Installation Account when running

This option specifies whether the program uses the Client Software Installation Account when running on the client computer. This option is automatically disabled if the "When a user is logged on" option is selected under "Run when" field.

The program will not be advertised to clients

If this option is enabled, the program will not be advertised to client machines.

Distribution Point Connection

In this section you can specify the connection settings needed by the program.

The following options are available:

  • Use a Universal Naming Convention (UNC) connection
  • If this option is enabled, the program will access a network location using an UNC format. Example: \\Server\Location.
  • Use the next available drive letter for connection (starts with Z)
  • This option specifies whether the program requires a drive letter connection to the package files on the distribution point. A network drive mapping will be automatically created.
  • Use a specific drive letter
  • This option lets you specify, in the right side editbox, the drive letter under which the network mapping will be created.

Reconnect to the distribution point when the user logs on

This option enables you to specify whether the computer reconnects to the distribution point when the user logs on.