Share Permissions Dialog

This dialog allows you to specify share permissions for the selected folder.

Share Permissions

New...

This button creates a new share permission for the selected folder. You will be able to edit the newly created permission in the popped up Permission Dialog. Additionally you can use the Insert key while the "Groups or user names" list is focused to create a new share permission.

Edit...

Shows you the selected share permission's properties and allows you to change them. Additionally you can use the Space key while en element is selected, to edit it's properties.

Remove

Removes the selected share permission. Additionally you can use the Delete key while an element from the list is selected to delete that entry.

The default permission is Read for the Everyone group, but it can be modified. The available permissions are:

  • Full Control - gives to the specified user or group full control over the shared folder
  • Change - allows specified user or group to read and modify the shared folder
  • Read - allows specified user or group to read the shared folder